Scheme contact information

Client contact centre

For all your general enquiries (claims, membership, information, etc.)
Phone: 0861 638 633
Fax: 011 539 7276
member@netcaremedicalscheme.co.za

Digital support

All general website queries such as registration problems, security, compatibility issues, login problems, trouble with navigating the site, etc.
Phone: 0860 100 696
Mobile: 083 123 0696
International:  +27 11 529 2888
webinfo@discovery.co.za
Hours
07:00 - 18:00 Mon - Fri
08:00 - 12:00 Sat

Ambulance and emergency services

Phone: 082 911

Member claim submission

Postal address:
Claims Department
PO Box 652509
Benmore 2010
claims@netcaremedicalscheme.co.za
Fax: 0860 329 252

Maternity registration

maternity@netcaremedicalscheme.co.za

Appliance and prostheses authorisations

preauthorisations@netcaremedicalscheme.co.za

Oncology registrations and authorisation

oncology@netcaremedicalscheme.co.za

Chronic medication and renal dialysis registrations and queries

chronics@netcaremedicalscheme.co.za

Specialist authorisation

member@netcaremedicalscheme.co.za

Orthodontics authorisation

orthodontic@netcaremedicalscheme.co.za

HIV registration and authorisation

hiv@netcaremedicalscheme.co.za

Hospital authorisation

preauthorisations@netcaremedicalscheme.co.za

Escalated complaints

complaints@netcaremedicalscheme.co.za

Walk-in queries

Gauteng Walk-in Centre:
1 Discovery Place, Sandton

Cape Town Walk-in Centre:
Sable Park, Bridgeways Precinct, Century City

Reporting fraud

Report irregular or fraudulent claims.
Email: forensics@discovery.co.za

To stay anonymous, call our Fraud Hotline on 0800 004 500
or email: discovery@tip-offs.com

When sending through a report, please include your membership
number and the details of the claim you are querying. If you have
any general inquiries on your claims or policy, kindly mail
member@netcaremedicalscheme.co.za.

 

Log in